14557090346281.jpg

With March coming to an end, I decided to give you all a quick update on my progress with this month’s book selections! For March, I planned to read: The Last Girl by Joe Hart, Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter, and The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald. So far, I’ve read two books, but only one was from this list.

I read  Pretty Girls because it’s apart of my book club, and I also read Aleph by Paulo Coelho. I wasn’t suppose to read Aleph, but I had just finished The Alchemist and I was still full of the energy that it gave me, so I decided to read another book from Paulo Coelho.

I’ve learned that picking books out in advance will not work for me! I need to go with the flow, and read whatever  attracts me. I do plan to read the other two; mostly because I have already bought  them, and they are genuinely on my “to read” list.

I have one more week left in March, and with me being stuck at home recovering from wisdom teeth and tongue tie removal surgery, I’m sure I’ll be able to make my goal.

Are you taking the challenge with me? How many books have you read in March?

See ya later, and happy reading! ❤

Leave a Reply

