14587787764821.jpg

 

SUMMARY:

81buAgVzjqL

More than twenty years ago, Claire and Lydia’s teenaged sister Julia vanished without a trace. The two women have not spoken since, and now their lives could not be more different. Claire is the glamorous trophy wife of an Atlanta millionaire. Lydia, a single mother, dates an ex-con and struggles to make ends meet. But neither has recovered  from the horror  and heartbreak of their shared loss- a devastating wound thats cruelly ripped open when Claire’s husband is killed.

The disappearance of a teenage girl and the murder of a middle-aged man, almost a quarter-century apart: what could connect them? Forming a wary truce, the surviving sisters look to the past to find the truth, unearthing the secrets that destroyed their family all those years ago… and uncovering the possibility of the redemption, and revenge, where they least expect it.
(Summary and photo  from Amazon)

MY THOUGHTS:

It has been awhile since I’ve read a good mystery and suspense novel. So, I was excited to crack  Pretty Girls open. I had high hopes, and for me, this book lived up to them. I will say that if you aren’t into torture and all the things that come along with it, then this book is not for you. There were times when I found myself cringing at the details, and  I had to stop reading a few times, but I personally thought it was a good read.

Even though I enjoyed the book, I only had one real issue. About more than half way through the book, when everything starts to unfold, it became long and drawn out. There was a lot of back and forth between Claire and Lydia thoughts. Maybe I was  tired, ( because you know, when having a 2 – year-old, you have to read at midnight!) but I just felt like it going on and on and wasn’t going to stop.

Have you read Pretty Girls? What did you think about it? Let me and until next time Happy reading!

Follow me on Goodreads!

Star rating:  black-20clip-20art-black-star  black-20clip-20art-black-star  black-20clip-20art-black-star black-20clip-20art-black-starout of 5

Leave a Reply

