Local Tokyo: This Is The Burger

Hey everyone! I’ve been away for awhile, but I’m back! While I have been away, I’ve been out searching and exploring Japan with the Kid (Aeva), and we have found some fun and exciting  places.

One of those places happening to be a restaurant called This Is The Burger in Kokubunji. We literally stumbled upon this restaurant while we  were  looking for a vegan friendly grocery store in the area. Now, you are probably thinking,” You were looking for a vegan store, and decided to checkout a burger place?” Well, yes and yes! I was curious about the place and wanted to see what was on the menu. And I’m happy I did…

img_20160818_171410.jpg
* This Is The Burger is located at2 Chome-16-21 Minamicho, Kokubunji, Tokyo 185-0021

After successfully locating the grocery store, the Kid and I headed  to This Is The Burger. To my surprise,right outside of the restaurant, there was a menu posted with a veggie burger listed!

20160711_132704.jpg

20160711_141204.jpg

We walked in, and I fell in love with the  place! It’s a small, smokey place with cool objects coming from  of the walls and ceiling. The owner spoke English well and was genuinely happy to serve us. Even though, he did seem pretty bummed we only ordered the veggie burger.  I mean, I understand!  There were many things to choose from: An avocado burger,  chili cheese burger, fried chicken, buffalo wings, and much more!

The veggie burger  was packed with beans, avocado, lettuce, tomato, mayo, and a green sauce. It was served with wedged fries, small pickles, and a small salad. For what it was, I thought it was delicious. The prices were decent and I’m looking forward to going back with my husband very soon!

So, if you are ever in Kokubunji, and need a bite to eat, I would suggest This Is The Burger to see how delicious it is for yourself!

20160711_141049.jpg

20160711_133307.jpg    20160711_140840.jpg

img_20160711_144424.jpg

20160711_141154.jpg

One thought on “Local Tokyo: This Is The Burger

Leave a Reply

